3rd PTC Punjabi Film Awards will be a spectacular show - Rajiee Shinde

February 28, 2013

Even as Punjabi Cinema is growing at a spectacular rate, the biggest Punjabi Film Awards, from the PTC Network, are poised to grow even bigger. They'll be bigger and better this year, claims Rajiee Shinde, CEO and director, PTC Network. Being held for the third year in a row, the awards will be held at Sports Complex, SAS Nagar, on March 1 and telecast live in the entire nation apart from countries such as the US, UK, Canada and many parts of Europe.

Last year, top star from Bollywood and Punjabi cinema, like Dharam Ji (Dharmendra), Akshay Kumar, Ritesh Deshmukh, Ali Zafar, Tusshar Kapoor, Anupam Kher, Gulshan Grover, Om Puri, Prem Chopra, Gurdas Maan, Harbhajan Maan, Kulbhushan Kharbanda, Raza Murad, Goldie Behl, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Malkit Singh, Puneet Issar, as well as the glamorous ladies of Bollywood like Anushka Sharma, Genelia Deshmukh, Aditi Rao, Anita Raj and Jaspinder Narula, attended the spectacular show of PTC Punjabi Film Awards.

This year, the affair is deemed to be elaborate, as awards are given out in 22 categories with 127 nominees. “14 of the 24 Punjabi films that released in 2012 have been nominated,” says Rajiee, adding that the final selection followed a rigorous procedure, involving gathering the opinions of members of the Punjabi film industry and people’s votes.

Rajiee claims that the award function has contributed richly to the growth of Punjabi cinema, citing a steady increase in the number of films made, “from 10 in 2011 to 24 in 2012.”

Sharing more information on the star-filled ceremony, she says, this year, we also have a performance dedicated to old Punjabi melodies by Roshan Prince, Monica Bedi and Geeta Zaildar. The event will witness the presence of a list of Bollywood actors too, claims Rajiee, including the likes of Sunny Deol, Irrfan Khan, Jimmy Sheirgill, Minissha Lamba, Himesh Reshammiya and Raveena Tandon.

“Lifetime Achievement Awards will be given posthumously to Jaspal Bhatti and Dara Singh. There will also be performances by Himesh Reshammiya, Minissha Lamba, Claudia Ciesla, Gippy Grewal, Diljit Dosanjh and Honey Singh, while the hosts for the evening will be Diljit Dosanjh and Kapil Sharma,” Rajiee signs off.

Recent Comments

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Like us? Join us!!!

Cine Punjab © 2011-2013. Powered by CP Media.